Two to seek re-election

Two incumbents on the St. Joseph County Board of Commissioners have filed paperwork in order to seek re-election.

Commissioners Don Eaton and John Dobberteen are the first to declare for their return to what will be a five-member board in 2013. The seven-seat panel will be reduced as a result of redistricting performed by the St. Joseph County Apportionment Commission.

As District 2 commissioner, Eaton’s jurisdiction covers all or portions of Burr Oak, Colon, Leonidas, Mendon and Park townships.

District 5, being sought by Dobberteen, includes all or a portion of Fawn River Township and the city of Sturgis.

All commission seats are for two-year terms.

Check Also

4-H group places flags for Memorial Day

Several members of a local 4-H group took part in a volunteer project completed just …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *