St. Joseph County Farm Bureau presents awards

The St. Joseph County Farm Bureau staged its annual meeting last week at Sturges~ Young Auditorium.
Several awards were presented and recognition given to a number of people.
Taya Bower of Colon and David Miller of White Pigeon were recognized for attending the Michigan Farm Bureau Young People’s Citizenship Seminar.
Mariah Schlabach of Sturgis received the St. Joseph County Farm Bureau 2014 Young Farmer Outstanding Young Ag Leader Award. In addition, Schlabach, Justin Trowbridge of Centreville and Riley Brazo of Sturgis), were name to the 2014 St. Joseph County Farm Bureau Discussion Meet.
The third-grade poster contest winner was Trisha Fontanilla of Sturgis, while the Ecology Champion Award was given to Lyndon Kelley of Burr Oak.
Meanwhile, the 2014 Ag Promoter of the Year Award went to Rich and Cody Baker of Riverside Apple Farm in Sturgis.

Check Also

Three Rivers senior parade planned

Three Rivers High School’s class of 2022 will continue a tradition started in 2020 with …