County commission news

All seven members of the St. Joseph County Transportation Authority Board were reappointed to serve two more years following action this week by the county commission.

The terms of every board member expire April 1, prompting the county commission to act on the reappointment Tuesday, their last meeting before the first of the month.

Returning to the transportation authority board are Joe Haas, Aaron Cullifer, Kelli Tackett, Connie Stoppenbach, Bruce Zakrzewski, Allen Balog and Charles Thompson.

In personnel matters Tuesday, county commissioners hired Timothy Large as a substitute driver for COA at $9.27 an hour, and Jennifer Jones and Julie Sylvain will work part-time as kennel support at the county’s animal control facility for a rate of $12.80 an hour.

The county board also accepted the resignation of Andrew Hartwick, Global Information Systems director. Commissioners approved filling the vacancy, as well as the soon-to-be vacated position of county grant writer.

Check Also

United Way assisting with fund for fatal crash victim

St. Joseph County United Way is overseeing a catastrophic fund for the family of Melissa …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *