Several appointments made by Commissioners

The St. Joseph County Board of Commissioners last week approved appointments to the agricultural preservation board and the Community Mental Health and Substance Abuse Services Board.
Constantine-area resident Henry Miller was renamed to the Ag. Preservation Board for a three-year term. County Commissioner Don Eaton, meanwhile, was reappointed for a one-year term.
In addition, five people were appointed to the CMH Board: Janell Hart will serve through March 2016, while Larry Walton and county commissioners Rick Shaffer, Don Eaton and Robin Baker will serve through March 2018.
Commissioners also approved filling the position of part-time clerk at the sheriff’s department.

Check Also

TR courts building held ribbon-cutting

Nearly a year after construction began, St. Joseph County’s Three Rivers courts building hosted its …