Liberty Bell Award recipients named

The 2015 Liberty Bell Award is being presented Friday to representatives from St. Joseph County’s two newspapers.
Judge Jeff Middleton said the 31st annual award ceremony will honor the Sturgis Journal and the Three Rivers Commercial-News as recipients of the award for 2015.
Presented by the St. Joseph County Bar Association, the Liberty Bell Award was established as a way of acknowledging the date May 1 as Law Day. The local award is presented to a non-lawyer, individual or St. Joseph County-based organization making an outstanding contribution to the community in any of five criteria.
The Bar Association said the two publications are a model for many of the guidelines of the Liberty Bell Award.
A public ceremony takes place at 9 a.m. Friday the Circuit Court Judge Paul Stutesman’s courtroom.

Check Also

Police report 2nd death from tornado in northern Michigan

A second person died in a tornado that hit northern Michigan, authorities reported Saturday, as crews searched …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.