Group hoping to recall members of Three Rivers School Board

A recently assembled group is working on petition language in hopes of recalling four members of the Three Rivers Community Schools Board of Education.
Members of TR Cares are targeting Waneta Truckey, Carl Barth, David Kutz and board president Mike Bosma. Board members Erin Nowak, Diana DeGraaf and Pete Bennett are not eligible to be recalled because they are within the first year of their elected terms.
The source of the strife centers on the board’s action to not renew the contracts of administrators Kevin Hamilton, Brad Coon and Pete Anderson. Bosma and Truckey voted against the non-renewal of Anderson’s contract and Kutz did the same on Coon’s contract.
Board members have been scrutinized by dozens of parents and Three Rivers residents who have objected to the board’s votes.

Check Also

Centreville schools consider adding school-resource officer

Centreville Public Schools is considering the addition of a school-resource officer. During Monday’s board of …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *