Three Rivers recall process will continue

Members of the St. Joseph County Election Commission agreed Friday that the language in petitions to recall a trio of Three Rivers Community Schools Board of Education members is clear.

As a result, the recall process against board members Waneta Truckey, Carl Barth and board president Mike Bosma will be allowed to continue.

The decision was made by the three-member panel comprised of Probate Court Judge David Tomlinson, county clerk Pattie Bender and county treasurer Judie Ratering following the hour-long procedure.

District resident Sherie Nowicki submitted the recall petitions earlier this month, sparked by the board’s decision in March to not renew the contracts of athletic director Pete Anderson, dean of educational services Kevin Hamilton and middle school principal Brad Coon.

The three board members have a 10-day period during which they can appeal Friday’s ruling to St. Joseph County’s Circuit Court.

Check Also

Sheriff’s department hopes public can help in case of missing woman

St. Joseph County Undersheriff Jason Bingaman said the agency is appealing to the public in …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *