Board of commissioners makes board and committee appointments

Several board and committee appointments were made Tuesday by the St. Joseph County Board of Commissioners.
Lon Huffman of Mendon and Edward Bell of Colon were reappointed to the county planning commission, while Flowerfield Township resident Joe Woodin will join the panel. Their terms will expire at the end of 2018.
Three Rivers-area resident Eric Shafer and commissioner Don Eaton were reappointed to the Board of Public Works. Their terms also will expire at the end of 2018.
Edith Doenges of Colon and Sturgis-area resident Steve Zarza were reappointed to three-year terms to the county’s parks and recreation commission.
Also, the 10-member St. Joseph County Community Corrections Advisory Board was reappointed for another one-year term. Members are: Jeff Middleton, Anthony Callaway, John McDonough, David Griffin, Paul Stutesman, David Tomlinson, Gina Wagner, Kitty Buchner, Robin Baker and Kim Kramer.

Check Also

Avelo discontinues Kalamazoo-Orlando flights

Avelo Airlines has temporarily discontinued its non-stop service between Kalamazoo and Orlando. Airport director Craig …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *