School board election results

Only one of two incumbents on the Three Rivers Community Schools Board of Education will return following the results of Tuesday’s vote.
Mike Bosma will be joined by Anne Riopel, Julia Awe and top vote-getter Dan Ryan to four-year terms.
Incumbent Carl Barth finished seventh in the eight-person race.
Longtime Colon Community Schools board member Ernie Baker was a casualty of Tuesday’s vote.
Baker finished fourth in a five-candidate race. Joe Smolarz and Laura Alva claimed the pair of six-year seats.
In Centreville, incumbent Larry Walton will serve another four years on the school board, along with Rod Detweiler and Barb Eash.

Check Also

Work to begin on Nottawa Road bridge

A bridge on a heavily traveled north-south route in St. Joseph County will be closed …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.