Village council & city commission results

Membership to four different village councils and one spot on the Sturgis City Commission were decided Tuesday.
In Centreville, Gary McClain, Steve Quake, Daniel Merten and Richard Thompson were elected to the board as trustees.
Constantine will see Gary Mathers take over as president, and Willie Harder, Cathy Piper and Richard Larrance serve as trustees.
Mendon residents selected Kirk Spence, Dwight Ames, Lon Huffman and Brian Gales to the village council as trustees.
And in White Pigeon, Drew Mercer, Dorothy Hostetler, Jeffrey Wagaman Jr. and John Gentry will comprise the village’s trustees based on their vote totals Tuesday.
Richard Bir was elected from a field of two candidates to represent District 1 on the Sturgis City Commission.

Check Also

Michigan House approves more pandemic grants for businesses

Gyms, movie theaters and other businesses hurt by the coronavirus pandemic would receive state grants …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *