Mendon Community Foundation awards scholarships

Mendon Community Foundation awarded seven scholarships during a May 26 ceremony.
The Jan Hollenbeck Teachers Scholarship was bestowed to Braxton Samson and Kaley Smith. Samson is headed to Glen Oaks; Smith is on her way to Western Michigan University.
Samson also was awarded the Doug Samson Memorial Scholarship.
The John F. Outman Memorial Scholarship recipient was Alex Heckman, who plans to attend Tiffin University in Tiffin, Ohio.
Mary Leighton was presented the Jones Family Memorial Scholarship. She will be going to college at Indiana Institute of Technology in Ft. Wayne.
The Robert Millard Memorial Scholarship was given to Garrett Russell, who will be attending Western Michigan.
Glen Oaks-bound Cheyenne Campbell received the Michael J. Vrobel Memorial Scholarship.
Four students were recipients of the Heritage Schoolhouse College Scholarship: Jacob Hagenbuch, Ruben Vorster, Julia Sutter and Blake Everson.

Check Also

Two injured in Cass County crash

Cass County deputies responded earlier this week to the scene of a two-vehicle crash in …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.