City commission rejects medical marijuana ordinances

Three Rivers City Commission members have rejected a pair of ordinances related to medical marijuana facilities.

During Tuesday’s meeting, Mayor Tom Lowry and commissioner Janell Hart were outvoted by Carolyn McNary, Daryl Griffith, Alison Haigh, Norm Stutesman and Pat Dane on the two ordinances.

The proposed ordinances centered on zoning and the operation of medical marijuana facilities within the city limits.

Check Also

Updated COVID stats for St. Joseph County

The Branch-Hillsdale-St. Joseph Community Health Agency has provided updated figures regarding COVID-19 and its vaccinations …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *