Constantine swears in new council members

New Constantine Village Council members Joe Faulkner and Josh LaFluer were sworn in to the seven-member panel last week.

Meanwhile, Gary Mathers was sworn in as president during Monday’s meeting.

Village manager Mark Honeysett told the council he had as many as three applicants in mind for the position of village treasurer. Current treasurer, Helena Baldwin, chose not to run again and no one sought the position in the Nov. 6 election.

Honeysett told the council at its Nov. 5 meeting he would post notice of the job online and in the December village newsletter, and the council could choose an applicant.

Check Also

Several ideas outlined in Colon project

Wayfinding signs, a block-long social district, in-ground planting strips, rooftop gardens and brightly painted crosswalks …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *