Several board appointments approved

Nominations to three different boards were approved Tuesday by the St. Joseph County Board of Commissioners.

Michael Wilson and Cathy Knapp were named alternate appointments to the Workforce Development Board for Michigan Works Southwest. The terms end Sept. 30 next year.

Seven people were re-appointed to the St. Joseph County Transportation Authority Board. They are: Allen Balog, Charles Thompson, Sarah Beckle, Elena Agvilar, Joe Haas, Bruce Zakrzewski and Didimo Arreola.

Finally, Cathi Abbs and Antony Heiser were named to the Community Mental Health and Substance Abuse Services Board. In addition, Don Eaton’s March resignation was rescinded and as a result, he will return to the CMH board.

Check Also

Postmaster general: Get used to ‘uncomfortable’ rate hikes

Americans should get used to “uncomfortable” postage rate increases in coming years as the U.S. …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.