County commission re-appoints several to COA board

Five people were re-appointed to the St. Joseph County Commission On Aging Board last week.

County commissioners agreed to renew the two-year terms of Three Rivers resident Al Balog, Sturgis-area resident Lee Austerman, Charles Thompson of Sherman Township, Lockport Township’s Jim MacTavish and Deborah Davis of Colon.

Three Rivers-area resident Al Heivilin did not seek re-appointment to his one-year, at-large position. County commissioners agreed they would work on finding someone to replace him to the 11-member board.

Check Also

Burr Oak celebrates spring today

A “Spring Kickoff” event is taking place this evening in Burr Oak. Event organizers said …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.