Three Rivers mayor and commission members reelected

Three Rivers Mayor Tom Lowry and three incumbent city commission members will return for an additional two years.

Based on results from Tuesday’s election, Lowry, at-large commissioner Janell Hart, Third District commissioner Chris Abel and First District commissioner Pat Dane all were re-elected.

Dane, who earned 622 votes, easily fended off a challenge from write-in candidate Geoffrey Clark. Clark drew 56 write-in votes.

The other three candidates were uncontested.

Check Also

Michigan lawmakers approve early absentee ballot processing

Michigan election officials would begin processing absentee ballots two days before the Nov. 8 election …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.