County commission vote on chair, vice-chair

A few start-of-the-year matters were addressed Tuesday by the St. Joseph County Board of Commissioners.

For their first order of business, commissioners agreed to retain Dennis Allen as chairman of the board for 2020. This will mark the third consecutive year Allen has been the head of the five-member commission.

Allen, a Centreville resident who represents Lockport, Nottawa, Florence and Sherman townships, is starting his fourth year as a county commissioner.

Commissioners then voted Kathy Pangle to serve as vice-chair.

Pangle, also starting her fourth year as a county commissioner, represents Burr Oak, Colon, Leonidas Mendon and Park townships.

Commissioner Allen Balog, who previously served as vice chair, cast the lone opposing vote.

Check Also

Health department has flu shots available

The Branch-Hillsdale-St. Joseph Community Health Agency wishes to remind the public that October is the …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.