Award recipients named by Parent Advisory Council

Parent Advisory Council of St. Joseph County, comprised of a group of parents whose children receive special-education services in several diagnostic categories and school districts throughout the county, recently announced its recipients of an annual awards program.

PAC holds a reception every May to honor people who were nominated and won awards in various categories. Though it was unable to hold the reception this year, individual award ceremonies will take place at recipients’ place of work or another location when the regular school schedule resumes.

This year’s winners are: Ancillary Staff of the Year: Alex Stieve, school social worker, St. Joseph County Intermediate School District; Community/Agency Member of the Year: Kristy Barkley, peer specialist, Community Mental Health; General Education Teacher of the Year: Ashlea Meade, Constantine Middle School; Special Recognition of the Year: Pathfinder Transportation, St. Joseph County Intermediate School District; Special Education Student of the Year: Matthew Ralston, Constantine Middle School; Special Education Teacher of the Year: Lesli Zorn, Eastwood Elementary, Sturgis; Support Staff of the Year: Alice Easterday, paraprofessional, Sturgis Middle School.

Check Also

County unemployment down in August

August’s unemployment rate in St. Joseph County decreased by nine-tenths of a percent from July. …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.