Township election results

A margin of three votes was the difference in the race for Fabius Township supervisor.

Ken Linn claimed 391 votes while Dan Wilkins had 388 votes in a race to replace John Kroggel.

Meanwhile, Tim Carls will be the new supervisor of Florence Township. Carls claimed 151 votes to Sarah Beckle’s 113.

In Leonidas Township, incumbent Bernard Saxman will return for four more years, as he defeated David More, 158 to 82.

Lockport Township’s Mark Major will remain supervisor. He topped challenger Eric Shafer, 442 to 325.

Also, Brenda Hagen will serve as Mottville Township supervisor after fending off a challenge from Mark Ripplinger, 133 to 109.

And in Nottawa Township, incumbent David Peterson earned 532 votes, enough to beat opponent Roland Eby, who garnered 229 votes.

Check Also

Constantine reviews bond anticipation note

Constantine Village Council members reviewed a bond anticipation note timeline by Baker Tilly Municipal Advisors …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *