County commission election

A former Three Rivers City Commission member will represent the municipality and two adjacent townships as St. Joseph County District 1 commissioner.

Jared Hoffmaster comfortably held off Andrew George to claim the two-year seat. The position, which is being vacated by Allen Balog, also includes representation of Flowerfield and Lockport townships.

Hoffmaster collected about 1,400 more votes than George.

No-party-affiliation candidate Matthew Mosher also was a contestant for the seat.

Meanwhile, District 2 incumbent Kathy Pangle easily held off a challenge from Kathy Greaves to the two-year seat. Pangle outgained Greaves by a 3-to-1 margin.

The jurisdiction is comprised of Park, Mendon, Leonidas, Colon and Burr Oak townships

Incumbents Dennis Allen, Dan Czajkowski and Ken Malone were uncontested.

Check Also

Fall collection date for household hazardous waste announced

Organizers of the twice-a-year collection of household hazardous waste and recycling of electronics have announced …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *