County commission approves board appointments

St. Joseph County commissioners this week approved several nominations and appointments to various boards and commissions in advance of new terms starting in 2021.

They are:

*Animal Control Advisory Board: Lori Lammon, Suzanne Lee and Dan Czajkowski, three-year terms.

*Board of Public Works: Robert Horton, three years.

*Building Authority Board: Kathy Humphreys, term expires in August.

*Central Dispatch Policy Board: Linda Leensvaart, two-year term.

*Department of Health and Human Services: Ivin Riddle, three years.

*Planning Commission: Gregg Dohm, Robert Horton and Rick Shaffer, three years.

*Workforce Development Board: Cathy Knapp, Michael Wilson, Rick Anderson, whose terms expire in September 2022. Newcomer Angila Wilson will serve a term expiring in September.

Check Also

Wintry mess Monday afternoon into Tuesday

A winter weather advisory has been issued for the entire area as confidence grows for …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *