More election results

A trio of incumbents for the Three Rivers City Commission will serve four more years, while the results of a write-in campaign for an at-large seat to the seven-member board will be announced Thursday.

Mayor Tom Lowry, with 22 years served, was re-elected with 390 votes. Meanwhile, First District incumbent Pat Dane topped challenger Justin Mitchell. Dane secured 267 votes while Mitchell garnered 177 votes.

Third District incumbent Christopher Abel was uncontested. He will serve another term after securing 363 votes.

St. Joseph County Clerk Lindsay Oswald said the winner of the write-in race for the city’s at-large seat will be announced Thursday. She said the votes will be tallied by the county’s Board of Canvassers.

Incumbent Clayton Lyczynski chose to not seek re-election. The seat was pursued by Torrey Brown and Lucas Allen.

Lowry, 65, is the owner of Lowry’s Books and More. Dane, 74, is a lifelong Three Rivers resident. She was selected in October 2016 to complete an unexpired term on the city commission.

All election numbers are unofficial until canvassed Thursday.

Check Also

Injury in rollover crash

A 19-year-old woman was injured in a single-vehicle crash earlier this week in Cass County’s …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *