Nominations accepted for Glen Oaks awards

Glen Oaks Community College is seeking help in selecting individuals for three awards presented annually in the spring.

They are: the Distinguished Alumni Award, the Fellows Award, and the E. J. Shaheen Teaching Excellence Award.

Recipients are recognized during the college’s commencement ceremonies in the spring.

The Distinguished Alumni Award is offered by the Glen Oaks Foundation annually to a Glen Oaks alum who has demonstrated achievement in his or her career field, service to the community or outstanding contribution to the college.

The Fellows Award is given to an individual or institution who has provided outstanding support of the college as evidenced by long-term dedication and commitment to the college, extensive community level support for the college and/or direct and continuing support of the college and students.

The E. J. Shaheen Teaching Excellence Award is offered by the Glen Oaks Foundation annually to an outstanding faculty member. The nominee should exemplify high professional standards, excellence in teaching and whose position as a faculty member reflects upon the value of education to his or her students and the quality of education.

More specific details and requirements for the awards, as well as the nomination forms, can be found online at:

Nominations are due March 21.

Check Also

Man arrested during drug raid

Southwest Enforcement Team arrested a man during a drug raid last week in St. Joseph …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *