Treasury payouts for 4 county communities

Four communities and St. Joseph County are in line to receive annual payouts from the Michigan Department of Treasury.

More than $59 million will be distributed among 224 Michigan municipalities and counties that allow recreational marijuana sales.

Each eligible municipality will receive $51,800 for every licensed recreational marijuana retail store and microbusiness within its jurisdiction. Funds are part of the state’s Regulation and Taxation of Marijuana Act.

The local breakdown shows Burr Oak will receive $51,800 for its one licensed establishment; Constantine and Three Rivers $207,000 each for their four licenses; Sturgis is in line for $415,000 for its eight licenses; and St. Joseph County lands $881,000 for the 17 establishments in its unincorporated areas.

Check Also

Fisher Lake Inn closes doors

A destination eatery in St. Joseph County closed for good over the weekend. Fisher Lake …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *