Road commission names recognition award recipients

Two people were recognized during the St. Joseph County Road Commission’s annual “Recognition Awards” presentation last month.

George Clementz and the late Joe Eichorn were recipients of the 2023 award.

Clementz is a retired road commission employee who spent 50 years with the Centreville-based agency. Clementz was a plow-truck driver and served in a variety of other capacities.

Eichorn, meanwhile, is a former Park Township supervisor who passed away more than four years ago. Road Commission manager John Lindsey said Eichorn was a major advocate for better roads in Park Township and proved this by establishing a variety of project partnerships with the road commission.

Previous “Recognition Award” winners are Frank Shellenberger, D.W. Arney, Cheryl Arver, Chris Minger and Michael Elliot.

The award was started in 2021.

Check Also

October predicted to be warmer than average

The monthly temperature and precipitation outlooks for October were released by the NOAA NWS Climate …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *