And the envelope please

The Kalamazoo Wings, proud member of the ECHL, two-time defending North Division Champions, reigning Eastern Conference Champions and National Hockey League affiliate to the Vancouver Canucks and New Jersey Devils and American Hockey League’s Albany Devils, announce the recipients of the 2010-11 K-Wings Team Awards.

The awards were presented following the K-Wings home game tonight versus the Cincinnati Cyclones at Wings Stadium.

The following were the awards and the recipients of the K-Wings Awards Ceremony:

Booster Club Appreciation Award: Justin Taylor

Otten Trophies Star of the Game Award: Sam Ftorek

Meijer Most Improved Player Award: Mike Matczak

Pepsi Sportsmanship Award: Kory Karlander

Kalsee Credit Union Unsung Hero Award: Eric Kattelus

Fifth Third Bank Defenseman of the Year Award: Joe Charlebois

AT&T Rookie of the Year Award: Darren Archibald

WLKM Most Popular Player Award: Darryl Bootland

Kalamazoo Gazette MVP Award: Trent Daavettila

The KOHA Plus/Minus Award and the McDonald’s Leading Scorer awards are statistical awards that will be handed out at the end of the regular season, while all other awards were decided by fan voting.

Single-game tickets for all round one home games from the Kelly Cup Playoffs are currently on sale at the Wings Stadium Ticket Office. Ticket Office hours are Monday-Friday 10 a.m.-6 p.m. and Saturday 10 a.m.-2 p.m. For more information, call Wings Stadium Ticket Office during regular business hours at (269) 345-5101.

Submitted by Mike Modugno

Check Also

Bradford Returns to Kalamazoo

Defenseman Erik Bradford will be returning to the Kalamazoo Wings for his third season. Bradford, …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *