School board election results

Incumbents on area school boards fared well in Tuesday’s general election.

In Three Rivers, Pete Bennett was re-elected to a four-year term. In addition, leading vote-getter Diana DeGraff and Scott Karle  were victorious in the four-person race. They, too, will serve four-year terms.

In White Pigeon, top vote-getter Dan Cropsey and fellow incumbent Joe Taylor won in their bid for re-election. Joining them will be Troy Andrews and Pamela Shenk. Nicole Oldenburg came up short in her bid to join the board.

And in a four-person race voters in Colon elected Eric Wagner, Rebecca Stoll and Jennifer Greenwald to six-year terms. Sean Strouder was the fourth person in the three-candidate race.

Check Also

Storms are in the forecast

Multiple rounds of rain and storms are in the forecast through Wednesday, with some severe …